Bowalley Road

Chris Trotter’s blog Bowalley Road is named after the road leading to the North Otago farm where he spent his first nine years.

I had some time to spare on my way home from Dunedin on Friday so took a detour when I reached Herbert and found the road started here:

bowalley-rd-2

and went via this:

bowalley-rd-4

and this:

bowalley-rd-3

to here:

 bowalley-rd1

Of course I could have done a virtual drive with Google Street View.

3 Responses to Bowalley Road

  1. adamsmith1922 says:

    Has it been declared a Trotter free zone?

    Like

  2. Chris Trotter says:

    Many thanks Homepaddock for the excellent photographs, one of which (slightly reworked) now features on the masthead of the Bowalley Road blog. If you have any objections to this flagrant breach of your intellectual property rights, just let me know and I’ll replace your photograph with the original image.

    Like

  3. homepaddock says:

    Chris – you´re welcome to use the photo.

    Like

Leave a comment