So many blogs . . .

Oh dear, I don’t need any more excuses for work avoidance but Inquiring Mind  has pointed me to Alf Grumble, the long-serving, hard working and obviously modest MP for Eketahuna North who has been driven to blogging by the MSM’s failure to notice him.

I’m delighted to have another provincial/rural voice in the blogosphere. While I still chortle over John Clark’s skit A Mystery in Eketahuna,  and have passed through the town I’m not familiar with Alf’s electorate and have to confess I didn’t realise he was in the National caucus although this post  suggests he is.

Somewhat further to the left, and without Alf’s sense of humour, is another newish blog, Kiwipolitico which has joined my list of daily reads. Today Anita is wanting to know who took down Winston?

For something usually sans politics but with plenty of humour, Laughykate is also worth a regular check.

Where poetry stars on Homepaddock on the last day of the working week, it’s Friday Frocks  over at Craft Is The New Black  (and who couldn’t like someone adicted to presents, chocolates, cherries and sun?).

On the subject of delicious things, Bitsontheside has discovered chocolate pencils.

Back to matters rural, The Bull Pen  is another must-read.

Leave a comment