Saturday’s smiles

An elderly farmer was walking through a paddock to an irrigation dam one day when she came across a frog.

She reached down, picked up the frog and started to put it in her pocket.

As she did so, the frog said, “Kiss me on the lips and I’ll turn into a witty and intelligent man who could be your husband.”

The old farmer carried on putting the frog in her pocket.

The frog said, “Didn’t you hear what I said?”

The farmer looked at the frog and said, “At my age I’d rather have a talking frog.”

Leave a Reply

