D’ ye ken if you’ve got tartan genes?

How Scottish are you?

You’re purely Scottish and PROUD of it! (Or at least Scottish at heart!) You know all about the culture, the symbols, AS WELL AS random slightly strange facts that Scotland has to offer! Why don’t you grab some haggis and a pint? You surely deserve it! FANTASTIC JOB!

Thanks to a couple of lucky guesses, easy questions and tartan genes.

Apropos of matters Scottish, Utopia has a post on the accent.

3 Responses to D’ ye ken if you’ve got tartan genes?

  1. Bulaman says:

    100% although I ha’e my doots about the scoring!!

  2. Teletext says:

    Also 100% even though my father was born in Ireland and my mother here (of English (Devon) and Portugese) descents. My father’s side of the family originated in Scotland but fled to the emerald isles at the time of Bonnie Prince Charles.
    I remember being at Troon (west of Glasgow) in 1982 when a “local” accosted me and talked to me for about 20 minutes. I figured out he knew I was from NZ, he came from somewhere north of Inverness and that’s all I could understand. A very different language.

  3. Will says:

    I’m similar I think. Despite my Irish name, most of the family are Clan Campbell and McDonald. Lord of the Isles territory, descended from Vikings, we’ve always been seafarers. How did I get marooned in these hills?

    I must go down to the seas again…

Leave a Reply

