366 days of gratitude

When I started these daily gratitude posts I knew that I had a lot to be grateful for.

I have everything I need and more than enough of what I want to be healthy and happy.

Doing these posts made me look beyond the obvious, although I sometimes take the obvious for granted – the love and support of close, extended family and friends; clean water to drink and nutritious food to eat; good health; a warm and comfortable home; income that is both adequate and secure; a reliable vehicle; the ability, and plenty of books, to read; . . .

Sometimes  posts were prompted by something that happened that day and almost wrote themselves, other days I had to think a bit harder.

Some days posts covered something of great moment, sometimes they were bordering on banal.

But every day I was reminded that I have a lot to be grateful for.

Today I’m  grateful for these 366 reminders and that I’m able to look forward to another year with so much for which to be grateful.

2 Responses to 366 days of gratitude

  1. fredinthegrass says:

    The “366 days of Gratitude”post has served to remind us,HP, that the simple things in life are important, and to recognise this, and be grateful is empowering. Thank you.

  2. This was a good feature of your blog. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

