Quote of the day

I am certain, from experience, of the immense advantage of strict account-keeping in early life. It is just like learning the grammar then, which when once learned need not be referred to afterwards.–   William Ewart Gladstone who was born on this day in 1809.

One Response to Quote of the day

  1. paul scott says:

    I manage to get my daughter an debit card when she was twelve. Wesptac fought me over this until I told them that I didn’t want the child to as hopeless with money as me. She was to read and keep her bank statements. I sent her living expenses and she paid her Mother herself. It worked. She is good with money.

    I heard of someone else tryng to do this just recently, and prevented by nanny 5th Nat blue rinse anti laundering legislation.

Leave a Reply

