366 days of gratitude

My farmer came in with the mail among which were two magazines and three parcels.

Two of the parcels contained books I’d ordered.

The third held a beautifully worded card and three gorgeous candles, sent by friends as an unexpected but greatly appreciated thank-you.

Today I’m grateful for happy surprises in the mail.

2 Responses to 366 days of gratitude

  1. Andrei says:

    Hurrumph Today I got a speed camera ticket for the heinous offense of allowing my car to get up to 112 kph in a passing lane while passing a logging truck

  2. homepaddock says:

    A friend got off a ticket by convincing the ticketing officer it was impossible to pass safely in the available space without exceeding the speed limit but I’m not sure if he was clocked at faster than 110kph.

    If I ruled the world I’d fine all slow traffic that sped up when it got to a passing lane.

Leave a Reply

