366 days of patience

Patience is a virtue, possess it if you can, for it’s seldom found in women and never in a man.

My mother used to recite this to my brothers and me, always with a grin to show she wasn’t damning all men as impatient.

She believed in the virtue of patience, and she demonstrated it to us on many times a lesser woman would have not.

I can’t claim to have inherited, or adopted, her level of patience. But her good example has stood me in good stead when I’ve remembered it, followed it, taken at least one deep breath and done as she would have done.

Today I’m grateful for patience, even if it’s sometimes more than a little strained.


Leave a Reply

