366 days of gratitude

I work on the theory that if God had wanted me to peel potatoes she’d have called them oranges.

But other vegetables do require peeling at times and I’ve been blessed with a really good peeler.

The brand name is Elios and I’m treating mine very carefully because I haven’t come across any in shops or on-line for ages and I’ll be very upset should it break.

Until then I’m grateful for a kitchen tool that works as well now as it did when I first used it several years ago.

 

2 Responses to 366 days of gratitude

  1. Mr E says:

    I enjoy potato peeling. For me it is an like mopping a floor or putting up a fence. You get to see your rewards. I also like that you can zone out and think about other things. Some of those mindless tasks are good for the spirit.

    The competitor in me enjoys racing others at peeling spuds. Like many things I have systematised it.

    I start with the long blows, then chip off the top not and the deal with the dags.

  2. Richard says:

    Ele, I thought Elios was something new – Google tells me that I have three of them. New to me in the cooking area, is putting cloves of garlic in the micro-wave.for 10-20 secs to make peeling them easier.
    Aunt Daisy, if she with us, would have applauded.

Leave a Reply

