366 days of gratitude

The request to do book reviews on the local radio station came at just the right time.

With two pre-schoolers, one of whom had multiple disabilities, I wasn’t in a position to take on full time work but the offer gave me the excuse to read and call it work.

One of the books in the first pile I was given to review was Grievous Bodily  by Craig Harrison.*

It made me laugh out loud and has done each of the many times I’ve re-read it.

I came across it again last night, started reading and with a very few minutes was laughing.

It’s one of very few books I’ve read that have that affect and with every laugh I’m grateful for it.

*( It was published in 1991 and probably only available second-hand now).

Leave a Reply

