366 days of gratitude

Some days I take the natural beauty which surrounds me for granted.

On others I look at it with fresh eyes and with the knowledge that skies so blue, grass so green, contrasting with the snow-clad mountains on the horizon are something for which I should be grateful, and I am.

4 Responses to 366 days of gratitude

  1. fredinthegrass says:

    I usually love the snow, HP, but not when it closes the Rimutuka Hill and I have to drive to Wellington for a “must keep” appointment via Palmerston North – adding 3 hours to the journey. The weather was interesting though – from snow on the Pahiatua Track to glorious sunshine in the Manawatu – albeit brief and interspersed with squally showers.

  2. Will says:

    We had snow on our Waikato mountains on Thursday. Not something you see every day up here.

  3. Paul Scott says:

    It sounds like the global warming coming your way people.

Leave a Reply

