366 days of gratitude

When I was pregnant with our second child my GP told me I shouldn’t be mowing the lawns.

He’s never reversed that instruction which provides me with a wonderful excuse to pass the task to someone else.

Not that I object to doing it. It’s one job where you can see the positive difference you’ve made as soon as you finish and even if the rest of the garden isn’t as tidy as it might be, the freshly mown lawn takes attention from it.

My farmer gave our lawn its first mow of the season yesterday and today I’ve been appreciating it each time I’ve looked out the window.

Freshly mown green grass gladdens the eye and I’m grateful for it.

Leave a Reply

