Saturday soapbox

Saturday’s soapbox is yours to use as you will – within the bounds of decency and absence of defamation. You’re welcome to look back or forward, discuss issues of the moment, to pontificate, ponder or point us to something of interest, to educate, elucidate or entertain, amuse, bemuse or simply muse, but not abuse.

Image may contain: text

I may look like I”m not doing anything, but I’m quite busy problem-solving, being creative, or just thinking in my head with about 30 tabs open.

3 Responses to Saturday soapbox

  1. pdm` says:

    I suggested to mrs pdm a minute ago that that could be me and she added the rider – and achieves nothing!

    Nasty – but I suppose after 46plus years I should keep her.

  2. fredinthegrass says:

    My first thought on this, pdm, was that sounds like my wife. And that is on her computer – let alone what’s going on inside!
    It there are less than 10 tabs open she must have just turned on the machine.
    And like you I will keep my angel of 51 years.

  3. Paul Scott says:

    pdm and fred.
    I was going to do my thing about the Ministry of Social Under development. Zealots trying to undo superannuation.
    But you have posed a serious social and philosophical dilemma; this business of a man imagining his wife, any woman ,as an angel.
    Each day from now, go to garage or work room outside house if you have.
    Take a mirror. Say in front of mirror.
    ” From now on things are going to change around here
    Fold arms, lift chin, practise. Do not overdo it. It is vital the situation does not become comedic.
    Then write down the required changes.
    Take inside and place list on fridge, because women do read notes on the fridge.
    There may be some resistance, but there must be no turning back.
    I am assuming the women in question are European, and so there may be some resistance. There must be no turning back.

Leave a Reply

