366 days of gratitude

Whoops this is yesterday’s post again.

The reason I’ve been tardy with the gratitude posts isn’t that there’s nothing to be grateful for, it’s that I’ve been following the advice to keep away from screens in the evening in the quest of better sleep.

That and going to bed early with a book is working and I”m grateful for it.

One Response to 366 days of gratitude

  1. Paul Scott says:

    Yes, in the small airport of Sakon Nakhon, Isaan, Thailand, I was reading the last of Nabakov’s ” King, Queen, Knave “.
    When I finished it, I had to send an SOS to my daughter, .
    @ ” Help Jacqui, no books in Thailand, they can’t read
    But they can. Several words at a time.
    Around me were maybe 60 Thai people, all with faces inside a screen. Apart from not knowing what a book is, they can not talk , it would interrupt Samsung.

Leave a Reply

