366 days of gratitude

My attempts at writing poetry have had little success. I can do doggerel but anything more serious defies me.

That doesn’t stop me from enjoying poetry and admiring poets who manage to say so much so succinctly, use language in innovative ways and paint word pictures that encourage readers to use their imaginations to see more than is one the page.

Today I’m grateful for poets and poetry.

(Whoops I’m late again, this is yesterday’s post for National Poetry Day).

Leave a Reply

