Saturday’s smiles

A man fell overboard from his little sailboat, and was thrashing around in the water when another boat pulled up.

“Jump in, we’ll save you” – they screamed.

“No” cried the drowning man, “God will save me”.

Twice more boats came up to help and each time the drowning man said, “No, God wills save me.”

The boats gave up and then a helicopter flew close and hovered over the man.

“We’ve come to rescue you” yelled the pilot.

“No, God will save me” was the response again.

The man drowned, and as he crossed the Pearly Gates, he ran straight to Jesus.

“I placed my faith in You, and You let me drown.

“”Hey!” said Jesus. “I sent three boats and a helicopter”.

Leave a Reply

