366 days of gratitude

Can you remember a time when a wallet held little more than money and a licence?

Now most also have a plethora of cards.

Mine has two from banks and a variety of loyalty cards from different businesses.

Sometimes I think it would be easier to just tattoo a universal barcode on my forehead. Sometimes I wonder why I bother.

But then, sometimes, as they’re designed to, one or other of the cards rewards the loyalty with a discount.

Even though part of my brain tells me I’ve paid for it, another part gets a little jolt of pleasure and is grateful for it.

One Response to 366 days of gratitude

  1. bwcarey says:

    if we showed loyalty to God Most High now and again, imagine your credit then, and no hidden details either, amen

Leave a Reply

