366 days of gratitude

Regular readers might have noticed I don’t do details.

Like Pooh Bear’s friend Wol, I suffer from more than occasional wobbliness in the spelling department, only some of which can be explained away as typos.

While I generally do work out I’ve misspelled a word, I’m less likely to notice I’ve got numbers wrong.

Addition and times tables were drummed into me with sufficient thoroughness that I usually know more or less what an answer should be but when more or less isn’t good enough, I resort to a calculator and am very grateful that I can.

Leave a Reply

