366 days of gratitude

You may well have deduced from the quote of the day post I’m a fan of Bill Watterson and his creation, Calvin and Hobbes.

Watterson is witty and perceptive. His cartoons amuse and most also make me think.

Today I’m grateful for Watterson and others like him whose creativity brings so much pleasure.

P.S.

I first came across Calvin and Hobbes in the Otago Daily Times which still features a comic strip each day. If your paper doesn’t follow suit you can see a strip of the day here.

 

 

4 Responses to 366 days of gratitude

  1. Will says:

    My favourites are the snowman series.

  2. Dave Kennedy says:

    I am a fan too🙂

  3. Andrei says:

    It’s good to have a sense of humour sometimes

    Like when you watch an American TV series about the life of Mary Queen of Scots when she was living in the court of Henry II of France and his wife Catherine de’ Medici.

    There is this scene where young Mary Queen of Scotland is getting ready for a ball with her ladies in waiting. the four Maries Kenna, Aylee, Lola, and Greer, giggling and putting on makeup and climbing into their strapless ballgowns….

    I nearly wet myself laughing before reaching for the remote

  4. Teletext says:

    Probably the best comic strip ever produced. They are brilliant and my 11 year old daughters love them as well. I have a few of his books.

Leave a Reply

