366 days of gratitude

Shopping for clothes can be an unhappy experience for people like me who don’t have fashion flair.

It’s made worse by an industry which too often doesn’t cater for real women with bodies to which, time, gravity and chocolate have left their marks.

But today, I struck a really helpful shop assistant who knew her wares, and what suited me and what did not.

I left the shop with a jacket that, depending what’s worn with it, could be casual or dressy and which will go well with plenty of clothes already in my wardrobe.

It also has splashes of my favourite colour – blue.

Today I’m grateful for the shop assistant who made today’s retail therapy a very happy experience, and I emailed the shop to let them know.

 

Leave a Reply

