366 days of gratitude

My farmer developed a very nasty cough about which I was concerned for his sake and mine.

I had a cold in both February and March. That was two too many for the year and I had no desire to catch a third.

More than a week on from the first symptoms my farmer he has taken a range of remedies, some of which are based on science and some not (Vicks on the soles of the feet?) and is recovering.

Touch-wood, I have not succumbed to it for which I am very grateful.

One Response to 366 days of gratitude

  1. pdm` says:

    Vicks on the chest used to be a remedy when I was a kid.

Leave a Reply

