366 days of gratitude

My mother-in-law bought a Kenwood mixer for her daughter when she became engaged and a second for her son’s fiancee.

It stayed in the cupboard for 10 years before he found one and it was presented to me on our engagement.

It  beat, creamed, kneaded, mixed and whipped for me for nearly 30 years when I decided my shiny new kitchen needed a shiny new mixer.

The old one is still doing what it does for a niece and the new one it doing what it does for me with the added benefit of a splash guard the old one didn’t have.

Today I’m grateful for my mother-in-law’s foresight, the decades of service the old Kenwood gave me, the work it’s still doing in my niece’s kitchen and the work the new one does is mine.

Leave a Reply

