Quote of the day

“I didn’t become a feminist in order to wear a strippy-strappy dress and get legless outside a bar shouting ‘F*** me’. I’m not an admirer of that,” she says. “I don’t think today’s problems are much to do with gender. I think we must be very careful not to make our daughters despise men. For example, there is too much comedy around where the men are hopeless and despicable.

“In my life, I’ve encountered very lovely men who see nothing wrong with stacking the dishwasher, doing the laundry, being supportive to me while I work, being as manly as I need them to be around the house and bedroom.” –  Maureen Lipman who celebrates her 72nd birthday today.

Leave a Reply

