366 days of gratitude

We don’t do birthday gifts any more but she said she wanted to give me one of her paintings.

She explained her reasons and it would have been ungracious to demure.

She said there was one she thought I’d like but there were several others and it was  to be my choice.

As soon as I saw one I knew it was the one for me and it was the one she’d picked.

My farmer and I got out a measuring tape, picture hook, nails, hammer and a level this morning and the painting is now hanging on my office wall.

Every time I look up for inspiration I’ll see it and be grateful – for her friendship, her talent and her gift to me.

2 Responses to 366 days of gratitude

  1. Teletext says:

    From your post, I assume you have just had a birthday. Happy birthday Ele

  2. homepaddock says:

    Thanks. The birthday was a few months ago but the paintings were in an exhibition so I couldn’t get mine until recently.

Leave a Reply

