Grin, giggle, guffaw

World Laughter Day was created in 1998 by Dr. Madan Kataria, founder of the worldwide Laughter Yoga movement.

First Sunday of every May is World Laughter Day. Our mission to bring good heath joy and world peace thru laughter. The way Laughter Yoga has spread across 105 countries in less than 21 years without any marketing and advertising, it leaves me with no doubt this is what the whole world needs. . . 

WLD 2016 Ad

LifeSkills's photo.
Laughter Yoga's photo.

I’ve done a couple of Laughter Yoga workshops – they are hilarious and health-giving.

I finished the weekend feeling relaxed and refreshed and the following day I discovered muscles across my abdomen I hadn’t known I possessed.

You can find out more about Laughter Yoga in New Zealand here.

And see it in action here:

It’s not only possible to laugh for no reason but if you need a bit of help to grin, giggle or guffaw try Victoria Wood:

 

 

One Response to Grin, giggle, guffaw

  1. Wow- I don’t totally understand this but I am laughing at/with….lol

Leave a Reply

