366 days of gratitude

Whoops – I forgot to do a gratitude post yesterday.

I was about to write it when an email arrived and distracted me.

Thinking about its contents makes me grateful that – at least sometimes – I’m able to work out what’s important and let the unimportant go.

3 Responses to 366 days of gratitude

  1. grantaviuskennarius says:

    I’ve really been enjoying these, and yes, maintaining a blog schedule isn’t the most important thing in life.

  2. fredinthegrass says:

    A daughter of ours has sent a “thought for the day” every day for 4 years – ever since I had a ‘wee’ health scare. It has been a variety of serious, fascinating, amusing anecdotes.
    Recently she returned to “full-time” work on top of being a wife and mother, and found time had become precious.
    We suggested she revisit the process. We now look at the emails in anticipation – “have we been sent a thought today?” as she sends one when she can.
    They are now even more special.
    Which is a convoluted way of saying, HP, your “366 days of Gratitude” will be appreciated on any day you care to share it with us.

  3. homepaddock says:

    Thank you both, I’m pleased the posts have some appeal and I like your thought of the day story Fred.

Leave a Reply

