Saturday’s soapbox

Saturday’s soapbox is yours to use as you will – within the bounds of decency and absence of defamation. You’re welcome to look back or forward, discuss issues of the moment, to pontificate, ponder or point us to something of interest, to educate, elucidate or entertain, amuse, bemuse or simply muse, but not abuse.

Never forget those who spent their lives protecting yours.

One Response to Saturday’s soapbox

  1. Andrei says:

    More elaboration on Thursdays quizz


    We are truly insignificant
    And that’s what my friend the rose
    Told me this morning

    Verse 1:
    I was born at dawn
    Baptised in dew
    I blossomed
    In the rays of the sun
    Happy and in love
    I closed my petals at night
    And when I awoke I was old.
    Yet I had been beautiful
    Yes, I was the most beautiful
    Of all the flowers in your garden

    Chorus 1

    Verse 2
    See, the God that made me
    Now makes me bow my head
    And I feel I’m falling
    And I feel I’m falling
    My heart is almost bare
    I have a foot in my grave
    Already I am nothing
    You admired me only yesterday
    And I shall be dust
    Forever, tomorrow

    Chorus 2:
    We are truly insignificant
    And my friend the rose
    Died this morning

    Verse 3
    Last night the moon
    Kept vigil over my friend
    And in a dream I saw
    Her soul, dancing
    Dazzling and naked,
    Above the heavens,
    Smiling on me.
    Let those who can, believe
    But I need Hope
    Or else I am nothing

Leave a Reply

