Get fit hits ACC

RadioNZ reports that the first five days of the New Year are likely to cost the Accident Compensation Corporation about $1 million in claims, as New Year ‘get fit’ resolutions are put into practice.

I ended 2012 with a reminder that exercise can lead to injuries.

As I got to the top of Mt Iron yesterday I reached for my phone to check how long it had taken me, tripped and fell.

My left thumb swelled and my leg is sporting a large multi-coloured bruise and graze but it’s nothing that requires medical assistance or an ACC claim.

It did prompt a resolution for 2013 though – I’ve resolved to take more care to look where I’m going.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,158 other followers

