Grin & grip caption contest #2

The All Blacks and Helensville in the background can’t be a coincidence.

The photo was borrowed from here. Captions welcomed.

Adam Smith is also inviting captions for a different photo from the same event.

13 Responses to Grin & grip caption contest #2

  1. Pdogge says:

    President Clinton er argh

    Like

  2. Fredinthegrass says:

    Through clenched teeth – “dont press too much, I,m getting arthritis”.

    Like

  3. Sally says:

    Their Sanctimonious smirks do themselves no favours.

    Like

  4. pdm says:

    together forever, forever.

    Like

  5. Neil says:

    I’m not giving a caption. All I can say is that it is great to see NZ and US relations heading back to normal.
    Lange’s nuclear free resembled Don Quixote bashing windmills.
    So sad to see the naysayers still complaining. Maybe they are Marxists in drag.

    Like

  6. homepaddock says:

    Neil – it is good that the NZ US relationship is getting back to normal. It’s a big world out there and we need all the friends we can get.

    Like

  7. JC says:

    “Big deal.. I come all this way and all I get is this silly little Adidas hat”.

    JC

    Like

  8. lofty says:

    It’s OK Hillary I know you really wanted to meet Helen but she is lurking over my left shoulder.

    Will she never push off?

    Like

  9. robertguyton says:

    Thinks I’m shaking hands with President Clinton!

    Like

  10. robertguyton says:

    Thinks I’m shaking hands with President Clinton!

    Like

  11. Gus says:

    Whats “normal” Neil?

    Like

  12. Gus says:

    Forget the Marxist’s Neil, I’d say John Key is Helen Clark in drag. Helen would have the firmer handshake though. National have been fooled by that turKey.

    Like

  13. Gus says:

    Notice that Hilary’s hand is on top. She wears the pants in that photo.

    Like

Leave a comment