Blogging in absentia

We’ve spent the last 2 1/2 weeks in Argentina and almost all the posts since we left on December 14th have been ones I wrote in advance.

While we were away I did a few quick checks on Homepaddock when I had internet access which enabled me to respond to comments and correct the typos I’d missed (memo to self – learn to proof read).

But most of the time there were many other claims on my interest and attention which I’m relieved about because it proves I’m not addicted to blogging – something I feared I might be in danger of for a few weeks in late October and early November.

It was our fifth trip to Argentina and the primary purpose for this visit was to attend two weddings but we also celebrated Christmas,  renewed friendships,  visited farms, covered several thousands kilometres from Buenos Aires to Baiha Blanca, Mar Del Plata, Pergamino and back; drank wonderful wine, ate lots of meat . . .

When the body and brain have caught up with the clock I’ll blog on my reflections on my favourite country (outside New Zealand).

In the meantime – feliz año nuevo, may 2009 be a wonderful year.

2 Responses to Blogging in absentia

  1. Inventory2 says:

    A neat piece of sleight-of-hand there Ele – well done. All the best to you and your farmer for a wonderful and prosperous 2009 from the Inventory whanau. Sadly, we will be driving and sailing north tomorrow 😦

    Like

  2. ZenTiger says:

    Sounds like lots of fun. Just the thing an addict like me needs to break the cycle. Happy New Year.

    Like

Leave a comment