Confessions of a dinosaur

Not PC started it by listing the 30 songs which turned up when he put his MP3 player on shuffle.

Macdoctor added his 30 and Rob followed with his.

So where’s my list? Ah well that’s where the dinosaur confession comes in, I don’t have one because I don’t have an MP3 or an IPod or anything vaguely resembling one.

I never had a Discman or a Walkman either.

I do listen to music on a stereo now and then and often play CDs in the car. But the attraction of wandering round with earphones on escapes me and I have enough excuses for work-avoidance without learning how to download music on the computer.

Update: Peter pointed out I had the wrong link for Rob’s blog, I’ve now corrected it.

Update 2: Quote Unuote is playing the game even though he doesn’t have an Ipod or MP3 either.

4 Responses to Confessions of a dinosaur

  1. Don’t worry. I haven’t wandered around with headphones on since my cassette-tape-playing Walkman broke down.
    I just shuffled it from the CDs I’d stuck on the computer to listen to while I work.

    Try that and see what you get, you dinsosaur. :-)

  2. (Resent to get follow-ups.)

  3. BTW, that link to Rob is incorrect.

  4. Stuart says:

    With I pod you can get a thingee that will play to your car stereo so with your 800 odd tracks on the I pod on Shuttle you can have music to drive to. See you need an I Pod or so I am attempting to convince my be loved so she can get me one.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,377 other followers

