Tagged twice

I’ve been double tagged – first by MandM then by Keeping Stock so I have to:

              *  Link to the person who tagged you

             *   Post the rules

             *   Share seven random or weird facts about yourself

             * Tag 7 random people at the end of the post with their links

So here’s the seven random/weird facts:

1. I had a one-way ticket to Britain when my farmer and I met so he flew 12000 miles to propose to me.

2. My longest friendship is older than my memory – which isn’t a sad reflection on the state of my memory, we met when her family moved next door to mine when we were both two.

3. I lived on Great Mercury Island for a year – employed by Michael Fay & David Richwhite, who own the island, to supervise the correspondence school lessons of the farm manager’s three children.

4. I’ve received a card on every Valentine’s Day of my life – not necessarily because it’s Valentine’s Day but because it’s also my birthday.

5. I lived for three months in Vejer de la Frontera.

6. Most people call me Ele which is a contraction of my name – Elspeth, the Scottish form of Elizabeth.

7. We hosted an AFS student from Argentina and his family is now our family.

And an eighth: I never pass on anything resembling a chain letter and as this could be construed as such I’m tagging the following people as a tribute to their blogs but won’t be at all offended if they don’t want to play the game:

rivettingKateTaylor

Bull Pen

Art and My Life 

John Ansell

Rob Hosking

Something Should Go Here

PM of NZ

4 Responses to Tagged twice

  1. Thanks for all the clicks on my blog in the past couple of days – it’s not just my mum reading my ramblings anywmore! I’m working on my seven random facts – one of them just might be how hard I found it to come up with seven random facts and keep you awake at your machine without carrying a health warning… this blog may cause drowsiness….

  2. [...] Seven Useless Facts I have been tagged by Homepaddock. [...]

  3. [...] I did that here  I’m not going to repeat it, not least because I don’t have the imagination or life [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,408 other followers

